Usage of the H-2A visa program as a farm workforce solution has increased over the last decade and shows no sign of slowing down.

Farmers and ranchers are taking note, and many are wondering if this program is a potential solution to their workforce challenges.

Is the H-2A program right for you? How do you get started? And, how do you make sure workers are being treated and paid fairly? Join your farming community and find answers to these questions and many more.

Farm Commons is hosting a webinar to help answer that question. We’ll walk through the program’s basic contours while exploring the legal obligations that go along with the program. We’ll also address the prevalence of human trafficking within the program and what producers can do to mitigate this risk. If you’re wondering whether H-2A is right for you, how to get started, and how to manage legal and ethical obligations, join us for this webinar.

Thursday, August 25, 2022
12pm Eastern / 11am Central / 10a Mountain / 9am Pacific
60 minutes
FREE

This webinar is free for members and non-members alike. However, only members will have access to the recorded version for later viewing.

Click “Add to Cart” below to register

FREE